RSS

OOC: SteamMonetized: SkyUI?

24 Apr

Well.

F*K

THIS….

This basically…. Yeeeeaahhh…

As long as the promise is kept to allow the older versions for free…

At least SKSE is promising to remain free, but come ON. SkyUI– One of the two major things that got me into Skyrim in the first place– if this had happened years and years ago? I never would have gotten skyrim or started this site. I wouldn’t have started Dovah’s mind. Mods are what got me into Skyrim and the Elder Scrolls, and this?


 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2015 in OOC

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “OOC: SteamMonetized: SkyUI?

  1. Pyrelle

    April 24, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    i want to slam my head on the desk

     
  2. Pyrelle

    April 24, 2015 at 10:53 pm

    Ok, after hitting my head against the wall trying to lose the brain cells that would help me understand why SkyUI would want to be such a dick I can only hope someone else makes a better SkyUI type thing and completely blows those asshats out of the water. Good lord I can’t kill brain cells fast enough to get on their level of thought.

     
    • calumtravler

      April 24, 2015 at 11:37 pm

      One thing I’ve seen people wishing for is that SkyUI’s “5.0” update is something to troll the whole system given some of the responses from the SkyUI team. 0_0;;; If it *IS* a trolling attempt to ridicule the situation Steam-Valve’s put us in… well… It better be a good one, that’s all I’ve got to say.

       
      • Pyrelle

        April 25, 2015 at 12:01 am

        I hope its a troll, i really do.

         
      • calumtravler

        April 25, 2015 at 12:08 am

        Me too. *nods*

         

Leave a Reply

 
