RSS

DOVAH’S MIND 62 + {OOC NOTE}

24 Dec

YOUTUBE Here…VID.ME Here

<==ABSCOND ADVANCE==>

THREE YEARS LATER EDIT: Zippcast be dead, all hail VID.ME!!!

Yeah… Things… did not go well since the last edit. Hopefully, Vid.Me will last longer than ZippCast did. -_-;

EDIT: Two years later, Folks. I settled on Zippcast instead. XD

{An OOC note while I’m here.

After the new year has come, I’m considering moving off of Youtube once I finish up with this season, depending on how soon I can find a suitable website for video hosting. I’m considering Blip.TV as my go-to-source, but I’m open to other sites if that doesn’t turn out. 

2YLREDIT: WHEW. DODGED A BULLET THERE! 😀

Also- I’m going to go out on a limb and join up with TGWG and Gorilla Gong, both of which our good inspiration Ross Scott over at Accursed Farms has put forth good words about.

As no doubt a lot of you are aware, I’m not usually a person who’s in the video making game for promoting or money making… But I’m going to take a leap of faith here, and go outside of my comfort zone.

I’ve been doing Dovah’s Mind videos for over a year now- and ever since I’ve never been quite happy with YouTube’s services…but their new copyright filter (Which I’ve thankfully not yet run into), their changed shitty comment system, the recent troubles I’ve had just UPLOADING videos (Everything internet related disconnects while YT uploads) AND watching them (See my DeviantArt journals for some of my recent troubles) plus the following image make me incredibly wary of sticking with them any longer.

whatsthatyoutube
HM? What’s that, YouTube? You mean to say that the *STREAMABLE (which my spell check refuses to identify as a real word?) FILE FORMAT* that I intentionally chose for videos *ISN’T* actually a streaming file format???

suitable
I beg to differ.

So yeah. Big changes coming in the new year.

I feel that it’s an appropriate change given the subtle change in story telling direction I’ve put into the next season of videos.

What do you all think? Got any video-sharing site suggestions for me?

I’m open to ideas!

Thanks for baring with me this last year, and please continue to do so for the next year!

_Calum Traveler}

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 24, 2013 in Caliborn, OOC, Skyrim

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “DOVAH’S MIND 62 + {OOC NOTE}

  1. Pyrelle

    December 24, 2013 at 4:51 am

    Yeah Youtube is really screwing the pooch so to speak with their bull crap. As long as you can still post videos here ill be happy ive never once used yutube to watch your videos since you started putting them here.

     
  2. Jolene Patricia Cartwright

    December 28, 2013 at 9:12 pm

     

Leave a Reply

 
