RSS

{OOC} Comments

11 Sep

“Why do you make these video’s when no one watches them and is also a clear rip off?”

Thus was the comment added to the most recent video upload. I don’t even take this one seriously- just another ‘comments only’ channel. I just flagged it as spam…But the thing is, if what I had to say in return wasn’t TOO LONG for a Youtube comment box, I would have left the comment there with this reply for him:

“To answer the second half of your question: Why, I ask in turn, do you not claim the same of the other Mind Series out there? Shepherd’s Mind? Parker’s Mind? Barney’s Mind? Chell’s Mind? Do you think all of them to be Rip Offs?

“Furthermore, you claim it to be a ‘rip off’ but WHAT exactly have I ripped off from Freeman’s Mind? Have I stolen any Lines? Not that I’m aware of. Am I even playing Half Life or any of it’s sequels or spin offs? No. It’s Skyrim.

“SKYRIM. The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.  A game that is MADE for this kind of video story telling. I can make the plot go where-ever I want to however I want to. I’m not tied down to an existing linear game plot. How exactly am I “ripping off” anything when I’m doing a story that only I can do?

“Now. To answer the first part of your question. I make these videos for myself. I make them to practice my voice acting, my improvisation, and video editing. I don’t care for comments (especially negative comments like this one), or views or up votes or down votes… I Make these videos as a way to tell a story.

“I am a story teller. Simple as that. I want to tell people a story should they chose to pay attention. I’m not forcing you to watch these videos. That choice is entirely up to you.”

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2013 in Caliborn, OOC

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “{OOC} Comments

  1. springinkerl

    September 12, 2013 at 9:44 am

    I sometimes wonder why people publish rudenesses like this. I mean, it’s not a critique, it’s just mean and makes them sound utterly stupid.

     
    • calumtravler

      September 12, 2013 at 5:18 pm

      Indeed. Ironically, just after I saw that, when I checked, my recent Dovah’s Mind videos had had an upsurge in about 7 views each 0_0 So even his “Nobody Watches it” fails on a fundamental level. XD

       

Leave a Reply

 
